Drawing A Pirate

I was messing around with my digital graphic pen last night and this is what I came up with. This time I tried to do some shading and blending a little bit to get a feel for the pressure sensitivity of the pen.

pirate-white-back

First the rough sketch. I used a blue color this time so it would be easier to pick out during the black inking phase.

pirate-scetch

The lines were a little smoother this time than my last drawing. And the steem pirate takes a solid shape.

pirate-ink

Coloring was much faster this time. I figured out some tricks to get thinks filled in much faster than coloring in every little bit.

pirate-color

After the color, I thought he looked pretty good, but thought I could take it a step further to get some practice. So I added some shadows.

pirate-dark

The shadows ended up looking pretty good but with the shadows should be light as well.

pirate-white

A simple background to give it some more color.

pirate-w-back

And some text and a steem logo especially for steemit. pirate-transparent


stephen-king989

gold-steemit-follow

Leave a Reply

