Steemit Photo Challenge #24 – The Long Trail Home

The Long Trail Home

Long Trail Home.png

I was out for the first cross-country ski of the year/season today. Up until a few days ago there just wasn’t enough snow through parts of the wind-swept fields to be enough for skiing.

I ended up taking a bit of a different route from what I would normally take. I decided to follow the snowmobile track up the hill because it would be easier than breaker trail for my first time out this year. It was a bit of a tougher climb, but coming back down was fun. And, I ended up with a nice shot for the #steemitphotochallenge.

It’s almost hard to believe that, although the shadows are getting long, this was taken around 2:30 in the afternoon. I can’t wait for the days to start getting longer.

Leave a Reply

